IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Buffalo Route
dgionet
post Aug 12 2016, 06:39 PM
Post #81


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 905
Joined: 4-February 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 21



Hi Peter,

I have checked it and found the same issue. Have tried some changes on the ENG file but no success. Have just ran successfully the Little Joes Electrics on the RMD East. So the issue may be related on the NIAJ 15 engine itself. Will try to compare both engines and hope to find the reason for the stall.


--------------------
Denis Gionet
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dgionet
post Aug 12 2016, 07:36 PM
Post #82


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 905
Joined: 4-February 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 21



Hi again Peter,

Found the culprit: have looked at the following ENG file for both NIAJ 15 ENG files and found this ( see line in BLUE):



Simply change the word Diesel for Electric and this will resolve the issue. Have run successfully the loco with the changes made.


--------------------
Denis Gionet
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post Aug 14 2016, 06:20 PM
Post #83


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 148
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



QUOTE(dgionet @ Aug 12 2016, 07:36 PM) *
Hi again Peter,

Found the culprit: have looked at the following ENG file for both NIAJ 15 ENG files and found this ( see line in BLUE):



Simply change the word Diesel for Electric and this will resolve the issue. Have run successfully the loco with the changes made.



Denis,

Thanks for the feed back, and the great templates this route has it all. Just an FYI the origional file from ET the engine type call out was correct, you may want to update the file that is in the template download.

Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post May 22 2020, 07:07 AM
Post #84


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 148
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



With the virus i'm using my time again for running routes. I have run into a problem with both the pc niagara and the cn niagra templates, both come up with errors for broken paths. I have tried loading the templates to edit them but they wont open, I think my windows 10 pro is too new to work with the old dos the program was written for. Could someone send me some updated templates for this area?


Thanks
Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dgionet
post May 22 2020, 06:31 PM
Post #85


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 905
Joined: 4-February 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 21



Hi Peter,

Glad to hear that you are still around. I'm still enjoying simming with OR and being watchful for oncoming releases, such as the DAR v3 route, etc

I have checked both templates and found no errors on my side. Myself have windows 10 and it runs OK. Make sure to have the Bin installed. I have multiple mini routes and while installing the Siskiyou route, had some issues with the Activity editor. I found out later that the Bin was not installed. Once done, everything was OK.

I ran Route Riter for the Buffalo route and templates and found nothing either. Let me know if something specific about the issue

Denis





--------------------
Denis Gionet
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ideaman
post May 23 2020, 04:28 PM
Post #86


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 104
Joined: 4-January 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 12



Hi Denis, just curious if the PRR2 was finished yet. Ben quite a while sense the end of February. Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post May 23 2020, 04:38 PM
Post #87


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 148
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



Denis,
Thanks for getting back to me, as it turned out I screwed up the PRO file for this template, when I open up the SWTDB file i saw that there were a reg 1, 3,4 reg but in the PRO file there was a EB, 24,4 and WB, 24,3 thinking the yard files were missing I added the reg fro them in the profile and not knowing what reg 25 was i deleted it.

What was reg 25?

I thought something was missing as when i loaded switch list generator there was only one selection for the three where you want to get cars where you want to work and where you want to finish.

I reloaded a fresh version of the act, pro etc and bingo it worked.

I had forgotten that I can select individual tracks to work as the final set out and generated an act and everything went well it took around 4hrs to complete the act.

Thanks again and be safe when you go out its a new world out there.

Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
12 User(s) are reading this topic (12 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th June 2020 - 08:36 AM
viagra super force bitcoin