IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Rolling stock listed as .eng
Old Geaser
post Oct 5 2011, 10:25 AM
Post #1


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



Cannot find any thing about this.

I am working on C&NW. I started a new work order series. (I am using XP and Train Store.) In TS I opened the WO only as I always do. I always use AM to check things. It showed 14 in the ID Unknown. I ran the Replace rolling stock as usual. To double check things, I ran AM again and in ID Unknown was 0.

I started the WO and there was 6 cars missing, and the WO would not start. I noticed each missing stock was cars and ended with .eng. I reran several times with no luck. I deleted Train store and reran every thing. Still listed cars as eng.

Has any one had the missing cars with eng, not wag? If so how did you correct it. Thanks

Bert


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Oct 10 2011, 07:50 PM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(Old Geaser @ Oct 5 2011, 11:25 AM) *
Cannot find any thing about this.

I am working on C&NW. I started a new work order series. (I am using XP and Train Store.) In TS I opened the WO only as I always do. I always use AM to check things. It showed 14 in the ID Unknown. I ran the Replace rolling stock as usual. To double check things, I ran AM again and in ID Unknown was 0.

I started the WO and there was 6 cars missing, and the WO would not start. I noticed each missing stock was cars and ended with .eng. I reran several times with no luck. I deleted Train store and reran every thing. Still listed cars as eng.

Has any one had the missing cars with eng, not wag? If so how did you correct it. Thanks

Bert


Bert,

I'm not sure that train store is the issue since I don't use it. I would check you rolling stock to see if you have a wagon defined as a diesel. One thing I would use is the specific list function of Activity Master. I've gotten some strange results if I let Activity Master just make the changes. I did a test here on my system using a wagon as a diesel. It did change out the cars for engines without any errors. I would start again from scratch and see what comes out.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Old Geaser
post Oct 11 2011, 12:10 PM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Oct 10 2011, 06:50 PM) *
Bert,

I'm not sure that train store is the issue since I don't use it. I would check you rolling stock to see if you have a wagon defined as a diesel. One thing I would use is the specific list function of Activity Master. I've gotten some strange results if I let Activity Master just make the changes. I did a test here on my system using a wagon as a diesel. It did change out the cars for engines without any errors. I would start again from scratch and see what comes out.

Jim


Thanks Jim,

I will keep at it. If I get anything, will post again. Thanks

Bert
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post Oct 20 2011, 02:53 PM
Post #4


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



Bert,
I was just loading rolling stock for the WAG route and noticed that some of the cabooses are listed as engine files in the wag discriptions, the reason for this is these caboosess have smoke that come out from the stove stack so they have to act like engines. This could be what you were seeing?

Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Old Geaser
post Oct 20 2011, 03:22 PM
Post #5


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



QUOTE(AT RR @ Oct 20 2011, 01:53 PM) *
Bert,
I was just loading rolling stock for the WAG route and noticed that some of the cabooses are listed as engine files in the wag discriptions, the reason for this is these caboosess have smoke that come out from the stove stack so they have to act like engines. This could be what you were seeing?

Peter


Hi Peter,

I do not think any of the cars were cabooses. I think I have things going pretty good now, Hope it stays that way. Thanks

Bert
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th November 2019 - 04:34 PM
viagra super force bitcoin