IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Path for AG
ideaman
post Mar 24 2014, 04:10 PM
Post #1


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 4-January 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 12



Hi folks. On a windows 7 computer where is AG supposed to go. The path for the sim is C:\MSTS\microsoft games\train simulator. Conbuilder and route-riter seem
to work ok but I cannot get AG to work right. I have an Alienware I5 machine. Thanks for any help. Greg.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smokeytc
post Mar 24 2014, 06:28 PM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Joined: 4-June 08
From: Canada (Ontario)
Member No.: 164



QUOTE(ideaman @ Mar 24 2014, 06:10 PM) *
Hi folks. On a windows 7 computer where is AG supposed to go. The path for the sim is C:\MSTS\microsoft games\train simulator. Conbuilder and route-riter seem
to work ok but I cannot get AG to work right. I have an Alienware I5 machine. Thanks for any help. Greg.



Hi = I use Win 7 and I installed AG as follows

c:\Program Files(x86)\SwitchlistGenerator\

set up a shortcut on your desktop and away you go. Ted
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Mar 25 2014, 11:33 AM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(ideaman @ Mar 24 2014, 05:10 PM) *
Hi folks. On a windows 7 computer where is AG supposed to go. The path for the sim is C:\MSTS\microsoft games\train simulator. Conbuilder and route-riter seem
to work ok but I cannot get AG to work right. I have an Alienware I5 machine. Thanks for any help. Greg.


I kept mine out of the c:\Program Files(x86)\SwitchlistGenerator\ due to all the changes that you need to make to the folders. I have all of my programs in a main folder named c:\msts. My AG program resides in the folder c:\msts\SwitchlistGenerator. It was done to bypass all the security issues that one might run into placing any program, that needs to read/write to it's folder, in the Program Files folders.

Previous discussion can be found here: http://skylinecomputing.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=933

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ideaman
post Mar 25 2014, 03:24 PM
Post #4


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 4-January 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 12



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Mar 25 2014, 11:33 AM) *
I kept mine out of the c:\Program Files(x86)\SwitchlistGenerator\ due to all the changes that you need to make to the folders. I have all of my programs in a main folder named c:\msts. My AG program resides in the folder c:\msts\SwitchlistGenerator. It was done to bypass all the security issues that one might run into placing any program, that needs to read/write to it's folder, in the Program Files folders.

Previous discussion can be found here: http://skylinecomputing.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=933

Jim


HI Jim. Is the path that I have for MSTS. the right one. C:\MSTS\microsoft games\train simulator 0r should it be worded some other way? I am having some routes crash after running for a while. This is a virgin machine with nothing added. Also has any one tried to put XP on a 7 machine with the simulator. Just curious. Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Mar 25 2014, 04:45 PM
Post #5


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(ideaman @ Mar 25 2014, 04:24 PM) *
HI Jim. Is the path that I have for MSTS. the right one. C:\MSTS\microsoft games\train simulator 0r should it be worded some other way? I am having some routes crash after running for a while. This is a virgin machine with nothing added. Also has any one tried to put XP on a 7 machine with the simulator. Just curious. Greg


Hi Greg,

If you installed it to that location, it's fine. The important thing was to keep it out of the 'Program Files' folders.
To follow in this pattern, you could install Activity Generator to the folder c:\msts\SwitchlistGenerator or even C:\MSTS\microsoft games\SwitchlistGenerator. Both would work fine.

As for the routes crashing after being run for awhile, I have that same issue at times. It usually happens when I'm running a detailed route with a lot going on in the activity. MSTS does not handle memory all the efficiently.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ideaman
post Mar 25 2014, 05:21 PM
Post #6


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 4-January 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 12



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Mar 25 2014, 04:45 PM) *
Hi Greg,

If you installed it to that location, it's fine. The important thing was to keep it out of the 'Program Files' folders.
To follow in this pattern, you could install Activity Generator to the folder c:\msts\SwitchlistGenerator or even C:\MSTS\microsoft games\SwitchlistGenerator. Both would work fine.

As for the routes crashing after being run for awhile, I have that same issue at times. It usually happens when I'm running a detailed route with a lot going on in the activity. MSTS does not handle memory all the efficiently.

Jim


Thank you for the information and your time. I am not very good at making paths for different utilities for the sim. Thanks again .Greg.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th July 2019 - 07:09 PM
viagra super force bitcoin