IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Error Input, AG states an error input past end of file
prr4ever
post Sep 4 2014, 09:00 AM
Post #1


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 14-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 17



I am sometimes getting an error when I try to generate an activity. Currently giving me a problem is the Allegheny 2 template.

ERROR: Error input past end of file occurred reading file template xxxx.csv.

This occurs for all four templates in the package

I had to substitute two locomotives and a bunch of the scrap and pipe gons as, although I have all the required rolling stock, the act gen does not find the gons. This was done using ConBuilder.
I was careful to use same car lengths etc as the original called for by the template.

Now what stumps me is I made three activities just fine. I closed the AG then later went to make another and I get the error message. The only way I can correct this is to delete the activity folder
and reinstall the template original acts and csv's etc. This requires me to again edit the rolling stock which will then again work until I close and reopen AG. When I reopen it I get the error.


As another question while I am here.....I sometimes get a "no seed car on xxx ,contact author".Can this be corrected with the Editor?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Sep 5 2014, 05:59 AM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



It most likely is an error in the SWLTDB***.csv file. I had this happen to me, one time, when I was editing the file and inadvertently added some items to another column. If you use Excel to modify, make sure that you are only using columns A thru J. I had some stuff in K and that is what caused the error. Once I got rid of that data in Column K, the errors when away. If you look at it in a text editor, there is a line that is missing a comma. The commas are what separate the values.

See also this posting.

http://skylinecomputing.com/forums/index.p...09&hl=error
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prr4ever
post Sep 8 2014, 07:14 AM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 14-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 17



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Sep 5 2014, 05:59 AM) *
It most likely is an error in the SWLTDB***.csv file. I had this happen to me, one time, when I was editing the file and inadvertently added some items to another column. If you use Excel to modify, make sure that you are only using columns A thru J. I had some stuff in K and that is what caused the error. Once I got rid of that data in Column K, the errors when away. If you look at it in a text editor, there is a line that is missing a comma. The commas are what separate the values.

See also this posting.

http://skylinecomputing.com/forums/index.p...09&hl=error


Thank you,

I will check this out. I have never edited the csv files but this is a good idea from you and I will get on it. I subbed rolling stock using Con Builder which, of course, does edit the files, or change them.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Sep 8 2014, 04:22 PM
Post #4


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(prr4ever @ Sep 8 2014, 08:14 AM) *
Thank you,

I will check this out. I have never edited the csv files but this is a good idea from you and I will get on it. I subbed rolling stock using Con Builder which, of course, does edit the files, or change them.



Dave,

I'm not sure how Con Builder works, but if it changed the ID numbers of the stock, that could cause an issue too. If you do open the file in Excel, you might want to compare the consist number in the activity file to the *ACT*.csv file.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prr4ever
post Sep 15 2014, 01:45 PM
Post #5


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 14-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 17



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Sep 8 2014, 04:22 PM) *
Dave,

I'm not sure how Con Builder works, but if it changed the ID numbers of the stock, that could cause an issue too. If you do open the file in Excel, you might want to compare the consist number in the activity file to the *ACT*.csv file.

Jim



Jim, CB does not change the numbers. I am still having the same problem and added a new one.
I use, in addition to CB, Activity Master. That works for one activity then I get the error
error file already open occurred reading fie C:\xxxxxSWLACTxxxxTemplate.csv
When I get that the only fix is to delete the template from the route and re-install it.
I enjoy AG but this is just taking to much time with these errors.

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2019 - 12:41 AM
viagra super force bitcoin