IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AM hangs loading trainset, AM stops loading and exits
prr4ever
post Feb 3 2013, 01:55 PM
Post #1


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 14-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 17



I use Activity Master often with no problems at all. Today I tried loading an activity, created by Activity Generator, and as the AM was reading the trainset it hung up about 1/4 into it. I then tried another activity which was working fine in AG last week. It also hangs up shortly after starting to read my trainset. It then exits to the desk top with no reasons given.

I opened the trainset, no problems there. CB reads it, RR reads it MSTS editors read it and MSTS runs fine. Finally I deleted Activity Master and reinstalled. Still the same problem.

Anyone able to give any hints for this and how to fix it?

There have been no additions to my system, no changes to MSTS, or anything of that sort since last week when AM was working fine.

SYSTEM SPECS
Dell Studio XPS 9100
INTEL I7-920 PROCESSOR
WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 BIT
12 GB TRI CHANNEL DDR3 SDRAM AT 1333 MHZ
ATI RADEON HD5670 1GB GDDR5
1 TB 7200 SATA 3.9 GBS 16 MB CACHE
CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER X-FI
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sgdavis
post Feb 5 2013, 04:42 PM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 727
Joined: 1-October 03
From: United States
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(prr4ever @ Feb 3 2013, 01:55 PM) *
I use Activity Master often with no problems at all. Today I tried loading an activity, created by Activity Generator, and as the AM was reading the trainset it hung up about 1/4 into it. I then tried another activity which was working fine in AG last week. It also hangs up shortly after starting to read my trainset. It then exits to the desk top with no reasons given.

I opened the trainset, no problems there. CB reads it, RR reads it MSTS editors read it and MSTS runs fine. Finally I deleted Activity Master and reinstalled. Still the same problem.

Anyone able to give any hints for this and how to fix it?

There have been no additions to my system, no changes to MSTS, or anything of that sort since last week when AM was working fine.

SYSTEM SPECS
Dell Studio XPS 9100
INTEL I7-920 PROCESSOR
WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 BIT
12 GB TRI CHANNEL DDR3 SDRAM AT 1333 MHZ
ATI RADEON HD5670 1GB GDDR5
1 TB 7200 SATA 3.9 GBS 16 MB CACHE
CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER X-FI



You can turn debug mode on, then try this again, and look for the "debug.txt" report in your \ActivityMaster folder. It will show you which file the program hung up on. Then just replace that file. Or send the debug report to me.

Thanks,

Steve


--------------------
Steve Davis Skyline Computing SteveDavis@SkylineComputing.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prr4ever
post Mar 4 2013, 11:27 AM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 14-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 17



[quote name='sgdavis' date='Feb 5 2013, 04:42 PM' post='3929']
You can turn debug mode on, then try this again, and look for the "debug.txt" report in your \ActivityMaster folder. It will show you which file the program hung up on. Then just replace that file. Or send the debug report to me.

Thanks,

Steve
[/
Thanks Steve,

Been away a while but as soon as I have the oportunity to run AM again and if it hangs I will get the debug message and check it out.
Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th December 2019 - 10:57 PM
viagra super force bitcoin