IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
New pop up stops AM
Old Geaser
post Jul 18 2011, 02:17 PM
Post #1


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



I have 9 routes installed. Recently only 2 will run. Bodidlly and C&NW. I use Train Store to set up the route and one act. at a time. After doing this I start A M in any of the routes that are not working, and select the Act. It runs thru the checking and when it would normally show if any engines and cars need to be replaced, a pop up says" file not found occured in function read consist. Consist was (Name of Act.) last read was player." It then ask if you want to retry, quit Then crashes.

I opened the AM folder ans all I see is act and con files. Nothing else. I do not remember what the AM folder had in it. The AM files have been there for over a year or so. I think something is missing here. I lost the AM folder from Steve in a recent crash of my outside hard drive that I used for backup.

Is there any one that can help me with this. I want to get back to the other routes. What should the AM folder from Steve have in it? Thanks

Bert
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Jul 18 2011, 09:22 PM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(Old Geaser @ Jul 18 2011, 03:17 PM) *
I have 9 routes installed. Recently only 2 will run. Bodidlly and C&NW. I use Train Store to set up the route and one act. at a time. After doing this I start A M in any of the routes that are not working, and select the Act. It runs thru the checking and when it would normally show if any engines and cars need to be replaced, a pop up says" file not found occured in function read consist. Consist was (Name of Act.) last read was player." It then ask if you want to retry, quit Then crashes.

I opened the AM folder ans all I see is act and con files. Nothing else. I do not remember what the AM folder had in it. The AM files have been there for over a year or so. I think something is missing here. I lost the AM folder from Steve in a recent crash of my outside hard drive that I used for backup.

Is there any one that can help me with this. I want to get back to the other routes. What should the AM folder from Steve have in it? Thanks

Bert


Bert,

Attached is a text file listing the files installed in the Activity Master folder during setup. This error, " file not found occured in function read consist. Consist was (Name of Act.) last read was player.", is due to the consist file missing in your consists folder. I can't help with Train Store because I don't use it, but could be the cause of your troubles since it 'hides' consists etc. from Train Simulator. As for the consists, activities and traffic files in the Activity Master folder, I normally delete those every so often. I believe AM is just saving copies there when it's doing the car swapping. I wrote a batch file to remove them and have not had any trouble after doing so.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Old Geaser
post Jul 19 2011, 05:54 PM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



Jim

Thanks for reply and file. Sorry about delayon my reply. I have been trying several things with no luck. Here is what I have did.

Temoved the old activities to a temp folder.
installed the file you sent in AM.

Thing look different now but Now I get a pop up saying, "File not found encountered while loading.

I am great at running acts. Have run CNW 2 3\4 times. Run 1130 acts on Ohio Rail, 312 in NERR. But when it comes to problems like I have now, I am lost. The AM looks like this now.

Acelt (How that got there Ill never know.)
Active Master.exe
Activity Master Output. (The file you sent)
AM .ini (Microsoft games\train simulater\routes\cnw\(File Name)act

Is this what should be there or what?

I tries a few other things like removing Train Store when I saw There was no acts showing.
With the 9 routes and not using Train Store Nothing would start.
I removed 8 routes and msts would not start. I cannot start anything now.

I am ready to remove all of msts and reinstall without Train store. I vaguely remember before I used Am and train store that if a route had to many acts, I had problems. That is why I started using TS.

The only problem I would have is without AM I would have to have cars etc for every route. I am spoiled with AM.

I did find in my backup disk a AM upgrade. I do not see how I install it though. Do I just place it in a folder called Activity Master?

Hope all of this makes sence. At almost 87 it is getting fussy in the head. Thanks

Bert
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Jul 19 2011, 06:57 PM
Post #4


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



Bert,

The file I sent was just a listing of the files that should be in the Activity Master folder. You should have, at a bare minimum, the files listed in my text file. Those files are ActivityMaster.exe, cartypes.csv and ST6UNST.LOG. Too many activities and/or too many consists could also be the culprit. Regarding your AM backup disk. If it just has the ActivityMaster.exe file, it is one of the upgrades. The original AM file should have a Setup.exe in it. I don't use TrainStore, so I really can't be of any help with that. If you decide to reinstall Train Simulator, make a copy of it first to another location. That will save the hassle of reinstalling all your stock an routes that you might still have. Does Train Simulator give any errors or does it just crash to the desktop?

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Old Geaser
post Jul 19 2011, 10:36 PM
Post #5


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Gold Bar, WA
Member No.: 125



Hi Jim,

How lucky can I get? I had the files you mentioned. After installing them I now can pick a act, it makes the run and I can change cars and engines with no crashes. I will run routes as I have things now for a while. If msts does not start all the time, I will copy it and reinstall. I sure do appreaciate all of the help you gave me. If I have any questions. I will holler for help here again. Thanks again

Bert

Gold Bar, WA
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post Aug 1 2011, 02:48 PM
Post #6


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



Bert,
Just a heads up, if you use train store and decide to delete it you MUST UN-STORE all your rolling stock and route data as you will loose all your wag, eng and route control files that are not used on the last route you opened up in train store.

As a fail safe I back up my train sim folder after I add routes and files so I have something to fall back on.

Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2019 - 03:48 PM
viagra super force bitcoin