IPB
viagra super force buy buy online

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Load? *What is this for., The heading under Id Unknown button or Show all
Bear
post Sep 22 2011, 08:49 PM
Post #1


Conductor
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 29-November 09
From: Michigan
Member No.: 20,688



Using Activity Master;

One of the headings under "Rolling Stock Available" "Id Unknown button" list or "Show all" list, is "Load?"

Some of these are checked with an "X" and some are not.
What if anything is this category for?

PS:I tried the search feature and got a lot more than I bargained for. unsure.gif
(none of which related to my question.)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AT RR
post Sep 23 2011, 10:33 AM
Post #2


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 23-February 07
From: Leominster, MA United States
Member No.: 29



Bear,
If it is the load activity button, this is to load an activity that you want to change rolling stock in or one an activity that come up with missing rolling stock when you try to run it and need to add rolling stock.

Here is a link that may help you on what each button does.

http://www.skylinecomputing.com/ActivityMaster.pdf


Hope this helps.

Peter


--------------------
Peter

Arcadia Terminal Street & Dock Railroad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jrmeindl
post Sep 23 2011, 11:28 AM
Post #3


Train Master
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Joined: 6-January 07
From: United States
Member No.: 14



QUOTE(Bear @ Sep 22 2011, 09:49 PM) *
Using Activity Master;

One of the headings under "Rolling Stock Available" "Id Unknown button" list or "Show all" list, is "Load?"

Some of these are checked with an "X" and some are not.
What if anything is this category for?

PS:I tried the search feature and got a lot more than I bargained for. unsure.gif
(none of which related to my question.)



While looking at your car list, the 'Load?' column was to indicate whether or not the cars were loaded or empties. The question and answer below was copied from another post. The answer was written by Steve some time back.

"3. The CARTYPES.CSV that ships with ActivityMaster has an entry in column 3 (E, L or X) that seems to indicate a loaded or empty wagon. I know that this is not currently implemented, but should I included this column in my custom CARTYPES.CSV file to be ready for an expected update.


You are very astute to notice that! I decided to handle this a different way though, I just name the cars differently depending on whether they are loads or empties. So for instance CL will be a loaded coal car and CLMT will be an empty coal car. So if a CL is sitting in a spur, the default "CARTYPEWANTED" will be CL so if designing a template you'd want to change that to "CLMT". I did this instead of just "load" and "empty" because sometimes its important, for certain industries, to note what KIND of load the car has -- this is especially the case with flat cars and gondolas in many of the templates Norm and I have created."


Hope that answers your question.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bear
post Sep 23 2011, 05:53 PM
Post #4


Conductor
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 29-November 09
From: Michigan
Member No.: 20,688



QUOTE(jrmeindl @ Sep 23 2011, 11:28 AM) *
While looking at your car list, the 'Load?' column was to indicate whether or not the cars were loaded or empties. The question and answer below was copied from another post. The answer was written by Steve some time back.

"3. The CARTYPES.CSV that ships with ActivityMaster has an entry in column 3 (E, L or X) that seems to indicate a loaded or empty wagon. I know that this is not currently implemented, but should I included this column in my custom CARTYPES.CSV file to be ready for an expected update.
You are very astute to notice that! I decided to handle this a different way though, I just name the cars differently depending on whether they are loads or empties. So for instance CL will be a loaded coal car and CLMT will be an empty coal car. So if a CL is sitting in a spur, the default "CARTYPEWANTED" will be CL so if designing a template you'd want to change that to "CLMT". I did this instead of just "load" and "empty" because sometimes its important, for certain industries, to note what KIND of load the car has -- this is especially the case with flat cars and gondolas in many of the templates Norm and I have created."


Hope that answers your question.

Jim


Thats it! Thank You JR.
Thanks for your help as well, AT RR.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2019 - 05:10 AM
viagra super force bitcoin