Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: BNSF Scenic Sub V2
Skyline User's Forum > > Templates
bandorr2000
Will the templates for the Scenic sub have to be changed for Version 2?
nbeveridge
QUOTE(bandorr2000 @ Feb 24 2011, 04:51 PM) *
Will the templates for the Scenic sub have to be changed for Version 2?

I have not decided whether to pick up this one. The previous version of the route had some serious problems which limited the template functionality. I have heard from no one who has the new version of route as to how well signals and track switches function. If you have the route, perhaps you can comment???
bandorr2000
The activities provided with the ugrade have some serious problems - standoffs, cornfield meets, etc. I am no expert, but it seems the signal problems are still there, as you can get a clear leaving a siding, only to succesively get approach, then a restrictive before reaching the next passing siding. Usually the cornfield meet happens then.
dgionet
Hi to all,

While slowly preparing to move in about 5 weeks, I have been able to get the upgrade this week-end. The route looks pretty good to my point of view and the stock as well. The sounds, to the words of the Railyard, are very rich and it is true. Norm, I am ready to have a look into the signalling issue for a possible template, if you don't mind and don't expect to tackle it again as you've done with v1. I have already set the markers and the EB Template ready to test the traffic patterns. I have already done a test run as far as the Scenic siding. However, my PC crashed while waiting for the train while toggling modes. This upgrade will be more demanding in resources.

Here's some pics taken during that first run on the EB template, including the first and successful meet at Gold Bar:

dgionet
Hi to all,